Review : Living Dead Girl

Living Dead GirlLiving Dead Girl by Elizabeth Scott

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh god, I’m trying to wipe my tears blow my nose before my mom discovers me crying. I read a lot of positive reviews before reading this book so I was compelled to read it. This book is so gut-wrenching and the style of writing is so bizarre and dead-straight on Alice’s feelings. It’s so true it really hurts.

(view spoiler)[Why didn’t you tell someone?

Why didn’t you ask for help?

Why didn’t you leave him?

Why didn’t you respect yourself enough to get away?

All our fault, always. (hide spoiler)

When I reached the end, I was so happy for Alice, so happy. Ray wasn’t such a bad guy, inflicting pain on Alice was a result of his mother’s treatment of him. I can’t and never will be able to blame Alice for wanting “Annabel” to take her place so that she could be free, so that someone else could understand what she was going through. This book is more suitable for mature readers, though. I want others to read this book and understand how Alice felt and I thank her for giving me her perspective on this problem. I honestly admit I never want to experience what she went through and that I will never understand what she went through. But I’m really glad that she got what she wished for. (view spoiler)[I’m free.
(hide spoiler)]
Everytime I see those words, I just want to burst into tears again. This book was an amazing experience and insight. I recommend this book if you’re mature enough to read it.

Leave a comment